

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Minutes of the meeting of the South Sewer Select Committee held on September 25, 2018 in the boardroom of the Comox Valley Regional District offices located at 550B Comox Road, Courtenay, BC commencing at 12:32 pm.

MINUTES

Present:

Chair: B. Jolliffe Baynes Sound-Denman/Hornby Islands (Area 'A')

Members:E. GrievePuntledge/Black Creek (Area 'C')Staff:R. DysonChief Administrative Officer

M. Rutten General Manager of Engineering Services
J. Warren General Manager of Corporate Services

B. Dunlop Corporate Financial Officer
 J. Martens Manager of Legislative Services
 D. Monteith Manager of Liquid Waste Planning
 L. Dennis Legislative Services Assistant

Other: L. Baird Village of Cumberland

E. Eriksson City of Courtenay
J. Miller K'ómoks First Nation

Absent:

Member: N. Rempel K'ómoks First Nation

ATTENDANCE:

Councillor Eriksson was not in attendance when the meeting was called to order.

RECOGNITION OF TRADITIONAL TERRITORIES

The Chair acknowledged that the meeting was being held on the unceded traditional territory of the K'ómoks First Nation.

REPORTS:

WORK PLAN TO ADVANCE SERVICE NEGOTIATIONS WITH THE COMOX VALLEY SEWAGE COMMISSION

E. Grieve/B. Jolliffe: THAT the report dated September 20, 2018 introducing a work plan to address those items identified by the Comox Valley Sewage Commission (Sewage Commission) as requiring further review prior to a final decision being made on the provision of service to Baynes Sound-Denman/Hornby Islands (Electoral Area A), be received.

208 Carried

D. Monteith, Manager of Liquid Waste Planning, provided an overview of the staff report regarding a work plan to address those items identified by the Comox Valley Sewage Commission (Sewage Commission) as requiring further review prior to a final decision being made on the provision of service to Baynes Sound-Denman/Hornby Islands (Electoral Area A).

Councillor Eriksson entered the meeting at 12:37 pm.

TERMINATION:

TERRITORI.		
E. Grieve/B. Jolliffe: THAT the meeting to	erminate.	
208		Carried
Time: 12:50 pm.		
Confirmed by:		
Dwise Jelliffe	_	
Bruce Jolliffe Chair		
Certified Correct:		
Jake Martens	_	
Manager of Legislative Services		
Recorded By:		
Lisa Dennis	_	
Recording Secretary		
These minutes were received by the CVRD E	Electoral Areas Services Committee on the	day of
20		